Pathways of law in ethno-religiously mixed societies
Resources of experience in Poland-Lithuania and its successor states

Emmy Noether Universität Leipzig

CV

Yvonne Kleinmann

studied East European History, Slavic Studies as well as Theatre, Cinema and TV Studies in Cologne, Mainz and Paris. 1996 – 2000 she was a research fellow at the Institute for East European History at Mainz University. 2000 – 2001 she participated in the object research and concept for the permanent exhibition of the Jewish Museum Berlin. As a postdoctoral fellow she worked from 2002 to 2006 at the Simon Dubnow Institute for Jewish History and Culture and taught courses at Leipzig University. In 2003 she finished her Ph.D. thesis »New Places – New People. Jewish forms of life in St Petersburg und Moscow in the 19th Century« (Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht 2006).

During the 2006/07 academic year, she was a Yad Hanadiv Fellow at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. After her return she was a guest scholar at the Leipzig Center for East Central European History and Culture (GWZO), where in 2008 she coordinated the project »Peace of religions and modes of solving religious conflicts in East Central Europe, 16th – 19th centuries«.

Since April 2008 Yvonne Kleinmann is head of the research group »Pathways of law in ethno-religiously mixed societies: Resources of experience in Poland-Lithuania and its successor states« at the Institute for Slavic Studies at Leipzig University. Her research focuses on the history of law and religion in early modern Poland-Lithuania.

23.04.2013 Seite drucken

Wege der Rechtsfindung in ethnisch-religiös gemischten Gesellschaften
Erfahrungsressourcen in Polen-Litauen und seinen Nachfolgestaaten

Emmy Noether Universität Leipzig

Biografisches

Yvonne Kleinmann

studierte Osteuropäische Geschichte, Slavistik, Theater-, Film- und Fernsehwissenschaft in Köln, Mainz und Paris.

1996 – 2000 war sie wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für Osteuropäische Geschichte der Universität Mainz. 2000 – 2001 beteiligte sie sich an Objektrecherche und Konzept der Dauerausstellung für das Jüdische Museum Berlin. Als Postdoc arbeitete sie 2002 – 2006 am Simon-Dubnow-Institut für jüdische Geschichte und Kultur und lehrte an der Universität Leipzig. Ihre Promotion zum Thema »Neue Orte – neue Menschen. Jüdische Lebensformen in St. Petersburg und Moskau im 19. Jahrhundert« (Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht 2006) schloss sie 2003 an der Universität zu Köln ab.  

2006 – 2007 verbrachte sie als Yad Hanadiv-Fellow ein Forschungsjahr an der Hebräischen Universität Jerusalem. Nach ihrer Rückkehr war sie Gastwissenschaftlerin am Leipziger Geisteswissenschaftlichen Zentrum Geschichte und Kultur Ostmitteleuropas (GWZO), wo sie 2008 kurzzeitig das Projekts »Religionsfrieden und Modi der Bewältigung religiöser/konfessioneller Konflikte in Ostmitteleuropa (16.–19. Jh.)« koordinierte.  

Seit April 2008 ist Yvonne Kleinmann Leiterin der Emmy Noether-Forschungsgruppe »Wege der Rechtsfindung in ethnisch-religiös gemischten Gesellschaften. Erfahrungsressourcen in Polen-Litauen und seinen Nachfolgestaaten.« am Institut für Slavistik der Universität Leipzig und widmet sich der Rechts- und Religionsgeschichte des frühneuzeitlichen Polen-Litauen.

 

23.04.2013 Seite drucken